Share Flight Data

Started by FFM, September 02, 2007, 07:06:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

FFM

I unchecked the Share Flight Data checkbox and saved the settings.
When I close and reopen the software, the Share Flight Data checkbox is checked
again. The other checkboxes keep their settings.
Why is Share Flight Data always enabled after restarting the software?

AirNav Support

Should be saved into registry settings. Does happen in the beta version or version 1?
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

Allocator

As far as I can recall, the "share Flight Data" in the File/Preferences menu has always defaulted to "on" in all versions of the RB software even if selected "off" in the previous session.

I don't have a problem with this as it does ensure that users are feeding data to other network users.  I wonder how this will work if users don't re-subscribe to the network data option at the end of the year.  Will you still be able to share your data even if you are not able to view network data?

AirNav Support

Hi Allocator,

You can still share you data regardless whether you have a subscription after the first free year.

Hope that helps.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

Allocator

Thanks Support,

The original question is unanswered though - it looks like the setting for "Share Flight Data" is not being saved in the Registry.


Roadrunner

Quote from: AirNav Support on September 03, 2007, 01:34:03 PM
Hi Allocator,

You can still share you data regardless whether you have a subscription after the first free year.

Hope that helps.


Perhaps those that don't want to continue after the first year - or can't afford the additional subscription may feel a little hard done by if their data is freely available to everyone else :-)

There are still a few boxes that do not hold onto the setting put in. Like
My colours in maps have to be reset EVERY session, Station names do not stay as set. Outlines when turned off are back on next session. And before you tell me what to do. I have changed the settings to what I want and saved them as a map image for my local area but it makes no difference each time I start up I have spend time to get them back to how I want. Please fix this......

AirNav Support

#6
Hi Roadrunner,

We are aware of what you mentioned and we have mentioned in various posts that it will be fixed once more pressing bugs are ironed out. We have noted it and it won't be forgotten.

I have been PMed to what the credit time means in the Network Account information box. This won't affect customers but it was something that could allow the perfect sharing used in P2P applications such as sharing a specific amount of time would allow you to be connected to the network for that time or a certain ratio. This has been removed though.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]