New user problems?

Started by dchainey, March 21, 2008, 04:31:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AirNav Support

Show Photo Details should stay, however share Flight Data won't, thats a descion based from us regarding keeping data shared on the network.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

Allocator

Quote from: dchainey on March 21, 2008, 04:46:06 PM
I had version 1.4 installed. I've now put on 1.5, and things seem a lot more stable. I'm still having problems with the map, however. I've never seen the "Do you want to overwrite your default map" question. If I save a map, it just saves it.
Also it would be very nice if things like

"Share Flight Data"
"Show Photo Details"

stuck. Mine don't - should they?

OK, plan B for the map :-)

1. Goto Map | Open/Save | Open Map

2. You should be in the Map directory, if not, navigate to this directory

3. Select Default.ml3 and click Open

4. Click the Home button on the RadarBox Menu bar

5. Proving you have entered your home lat/lon in preferences, your home location should now be in the centre of the map

6. Zoom in/out to get the view you want as the startup map

6. Now when you go to Map | Open/save | Save map - you will get the warning "Do you want to overwrite the Default map"

7. Click Yes and you're done!

My original guide assumed that you had the Default.ml3 map loaded in the first place.

tarbat

Quote from: dchainey on March 21, 2008, 04:46:06 PM
I've never seen the "Do you want to overwrite your default map" question. If I save a map, it just saves it.

Have you tried using "save map as" to save it with the name "default"?

dchainey

Quote from: tarbat on March 21, 2008, 05:06:50 PM
Quote from: dchainey on March 21, 2008, 04:46:06 PM
I've never seen the "Do you want to overwrite your default map" question. If I save a map, it just saves it.

Have you tried using "save map as" to save it with the name "default"?

That works - thanks

Allocator

Quote from: tarbat on March 21, 2008, 05:06:50 PM
Quote from: dchainey on March 21, 2008, 04:46:06 PM
I've never seen the "Do you want to overwrite your default map" question. If I save a map, it just saves it.

Have you tried using "save map as" to save it with the name "default"?

No, far too simple - I prefer my 7 stage plan - I've been working around computer people for too long :-)

dchainey

Quote from: AirNav Support on March 21, 2008, 04:48:05 PM
Show Photo Details should stay, however share Flight Data won't, thats a descion based from us regarding keeping data shared on the network.

"Show photo Details" doesn't stick.